Four Corners Photography

Blog

At Four Corners Photography, we believe in documenting the little moments. It is in those moments that the bigger story of your life's adventure is told.

Casey & Jerrod - Cator Woolford Gardens - Map of My Heart Styled Shoot

In September, I got the opportunity to photograph an absolutely beautiful styled shoot in the heart of Decatur at one of my favorite locations, Cator Woolford Gardens. Not only was the styling lovely, but I got to work with some of my favorite people in the industry as well as meet the most adorable couple, Casey & Jerrod. 

The vision for this shoot by eMBee Events goes a little something like this:

They met in Atlanta through mutual friends, all of whom wondered afterward why they hadn’t thought of “matchmaking” these two before. The bride and groom had admired each other’s photos on social media – not just for the mischievous spirit she always seemed to convey in pictures or the warm smile he always turned toward the camera – but for their destinations. He was jealous of her business trip to London; she envied his hiking trip through Iceland. When they finally got together, each was glad to finally have a partner with equal adventure in their soul. Their first weekend trip: A summer weekend in Maine. Their first roadtrip: Spring in Texas hill country. They spent the Fall in Alberta, the winter holidays in Rome; they’ve strolled through lavender fields in Georgia and grape vines in Bordeaux. And now they’ve come home to start their greatest adventure of all as newlyweds!

And now for the wedding story through my lens :).

Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-1-2.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-1-3.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-92.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-59.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-68.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-116.jpg
Four Corners Photography Atlanta Georgia Wedding Photography Cator Woolford Wedding Photography EmBee Styled Shoot Rick + Anna Styled Shoot-117.jpg

Vendor Credits:

Design, Styling, and Planning: eMBee event design / www.embee-events.com

Venue: The Cator Woolford Gardens / www.frazercenter.org

Bridal Attire: Suite Bridal / www.suitebridal.com; Gown by Moonlight Collection / www.moonlightbridal.com; Shoes: Chinese Laundry / www.chineselaundry.com;

Grooms’ Attire: The Modern Gent / www.themodern-gent.com 

Florals: Amanda Jewel / www.amandajewel.com 

Other Décor: Table Linens: I Do Linens / http://idolinens.com; China: Crate and Barrel / www.crateandbarrel.com;  Chargers: World Market / www.worldmarket.com; Napkins: West Elm / www.westelm.com

Compass Escort Cards and Calligraphy Tags: Laura Hooper / www.laurahooper.com 

Chairs: Vintage Rental Co / www.weddingsforyoueventstoo.com 

Florentine Map Box, Italian Trinket Box, Hotel Lourdes Coin Tray: Saint Signora / www.saintsignora.com 

Invitation Suite: Alee + Press / www.aleeandpress.com

Kiss Cards: Olive + Pine Goods / www.oliveandpinegoods.com

Vintage Stamps: Vintage Postage Shop / www.vintagepostageshop.com; Early Bird Projects on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/EarlyBirdProjects; Artvaark on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/artvarkk

Guest Book (Vintage January 1951 Holiday Magazine): www.holiday-magazine.com 

Hair and Makeup: Madison Yi of Evolve Beauty / www.evolvebeautyatl.com 

Cake: Peche Petite Bakery / www.pechepetite.com 

Fine Jewelry: Worthmore Jewelers / http://www.worthmorejewelers.com; Vintage Ring Box: Moonlight Proposal on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/MoonlightProposal

Videography: E.motion Films / www.thisisyou.net 

Natalie JacksonComment